Tv Patrol February 2, 2022



TV Patrol is a Philippine television newscast produced by ABS-CBN News. It premiered on March 2, 1987, at the former ABS-CBN television network, replacing Balita Ngayon. TV Patrol is the flagship national newscast of the network and is the longest-running Filipino language evening newscast. The newscast is anchored by Bernadette Sembrano, Henry Omaga-Diaz and Karen Davila. Previous anchors include Noli de Castro, Korina Sanchez, Ted Failon, Mel Tiangco, and Julius Babao. The program formerly aired on ABS-CBN until May 5, 2020, when the network was forced to cease and desist its broadcasting operations by orders of the National Telecommunications Commission after its legislative franchise expired on May 4. It was also simulcast through the network's flagship AM station DZMM and on its provincial AM stations. TV Patrol currently broadcasts on cable and satellite via Kapamilya Channel, ANC and TeleRadyo; on free-to-air television via A2Z; and online through the ABS-CBN News' website, Facebook, iWantTFC, TFC IPTV and Kapamilya Online Live. It is also aired internationally through The Filipino Channel on cable and satellite.